Reading Wrap Ups

August Reading Wrap Up!

So I managed to read and actually keep track of what I read this month! Also, since the new job, I’ve managed to be able to have a lot more time for reading and I love it! So, click the break to find out how I spend my month reading! ❤

374855

First off, I started a Song of Ice and Fire in July, I’m planning on reading one a month until I’m finished. This month was obviously A Clash of Kings by George R.R Martin’s turn. I obviously freaking adored it and it was VERY good. Now I feel like I can watch season two of a game of thrones without feeling guilty that I haven’t read the book.
5/5 stars

25489134

Next, I read The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden. I just found this randomly at my library and I liked the cover so I decided to check it out without knowing much about it. I’m so glad I did, and I’m actually really excited for the sequel that I didn’t know existed coming out next year.
5/5 stars

32051572

Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau was another fantastic library find! This one was my first YA selection for the month. It was.. okay. I enjoyed it a lot but nothing like I’ve been loving the high fantasies that I’ve been after. I will be checking out the sequel and I’m glad I picked this one up.
3/5 stars

28686840

After that, I decided to pick up yet another library book which was Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven. This, I was disappointed in.. I don’t know what I was wanting but I was wanting more of something from this. I’m not sure how I really feel about it. Glad I got the library book to read and entertain me for a night at work though.
3/5 stars

32075662

After that, I decided to rip my heart out and finish up The Monsters of Verity duology with Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab.. This book made me so mad but in a good way.
5/5 stars

30724132

After that, I finally got to reviewing Geekerella by Ashley Poston (see my review here) and I actually really enjoyed it! (I got this as an ARC from NetGalley)
4/5 stars

22055262

Last, but not least, I read A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. I loved this one and I will be continuing with the series!
5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

