Prisoner of Ice and Snow | Ruth Lauren | ARC Review

Release Date: April 5, 2017

Okay, so this is a book that I had the pleasure of reading at work. I read it rather quickly, but it was so much fun! I really enjoyed the 2 hours that it took me to read it, but this was the first middle grade novel that I have read in a long time. Like. Years. I’ve been trying to get out of just reading YA all the time and this is just something that I picked up to get me started.

The characters in this book were fantastic! A+! 

Okay, so this book is marketed as Prison Break and Frozen goodness. I happen to love both of these things.. a lot. Basically.. The two main characters in this are twins. Valor and Sasha. Sasha goes to this child prison so Valor does something that gets her sent there, and they have an epic plan to break out. This idea is fantastic! I loved it! Only problem that I have is that this book spent way more time on characters personality than it did on the actual plot. Which is okay for a middle grade book. If you pick this up (which you should because it’s just a bucket load of fun!) you need to know that. 

3/5 stars

Leave a Reply

